W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Categorized | Laptops

Acer C710-2834 11.6-Inch Chromebook (Iron Gray)

Acer C710-2834 11.6-Inch Chromebook (Iron Gray)

Acer C710-2834 11.6-Inch Chromebook (Iron Gray)

  • Intel Celeron Processor 1007U 1.5GHz (2MB L3 Cache)
  • 2 GB DDR3 RAM
  • 16 GB Solid-State Drive
  • 11.6-Inch Screen, Intel HD Graphics
  • Chrome, 4-hour battery life

Acer C710-2834 Chrome book comes with these high level specs: Intel Celeron Processor 1007U, Google Chrome Operating System, 11.6″ HD Widescreen CineCrystal LED-backlit Display, Mobile Intel NM70 Express Chipset, Intel HD Graphics with 128MB of dedicated system memory, 2048MB DDR3 Memory, 16GB SSD Drive, 2-in-1 Digital Media Card Reader, 802.11a/b/g/n Wireless LAN, 10/100 Ethernet LAN, Built-In HD Webcam, 3 – USB 2.0 Ports, 1 – HDMI Port, 1 – Ethernet Port, 4-cell Li-ion Battery (2500 mAh), Up to 4-hours Battery Life, 3.05 lbs. | 1.38 kg (system unit only)Chromebooks are a unique class of mobile computing devices, designed specifically for Web-based tasks. They differ from traditional laptops in a few important ways:

Chromebooks

List Price: $ 199.99

Price: $ 199.00

HP 2000-2b19wm 15.6-Inch Laptop PC (Winter Blue)

HP 2000-2b19wm 15.6-Inch Laptop PC (Winter Blue)

  • AMD E-300 Accelerated Dual Core Processor (1MB L2 Cache); AMD Radeon HD 6310 Graphics (1972MB total graphics memory); 4GB DDR3 SDRAM (1 DIMM) (expandable to 8GB)
  • 15.6″ HD BrightView LED-backlit display (1366×768); HP TrueVision HD Webcam with integrated digital microphone
  • SuperMulti DVD burner: Multi-format digital media card reader; Altec Lansing dual speakers; 10/100Base-T Ethernet; 802.11b/g/n Wireless
  • Full-size keyboard; Touchpad; 3 USB 2.0; 1 HDMI; 1 VGA (15-pin); 1 RJ-45 (LAN), 1 Headphone-out; 1 Microphone-in
  • Windows 8 Operating System

Designed for every day of the week, with the HP 2000, you get genuine HP reliability for your social networks, videos, music, and more. Surf the web, send email, or talk face to face with a built-in HP TrueVision HD webcam. Play HD games and watch blockbuster movies on a brilliant widescreen display. Enjoy clear conversations and full sounding music thanks to premium Altec Lansing speakers. And do it all on the move with outstanding battery life. / Brilliantly engineered: Each series undergoes at least 140 rigorous tests defined by HP Labs to ensure they can survive extreme conditions and use over the long haul. / Thoughtful design: Built for everyday computing, the HP 2000 packs the PC essentials into an attractive design-all at an afforda

List Price: $ 449.99

Price: $ 320.00

Lenovo Ideapad 310 15.6" Laptop AMD A10-9600P 2.4GHz 8GB 1TB Win10

$339.99
End Date: Sunday Jun-25-2017 22:16:53 PDT
Buy It Now for only: $339.99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
ASUS ROG Strix GL553VD 15.6" Gaming Laptop GTX1050 4GB Intel Core i7-7700HQ
$980.00
End Date: Tuesday Jul-11-2017 14:03:07 PDT
Buy It Now for only: $980.00
Buy It Now | Add to watch list

More Laptop Products

6 Responses to “Acer C710-2834 11.6-Inch Chromebook (Iron Gray)”

  1. Stephen Aforismo says:
    177 of 186 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Acer Chromebook 11.6 – 2GB Ram – 16GB SSD, September 28, 2013
    By 

    This review is from: Acer C710-2834 11.6-Inch Chromebook (Iron Gray) (Personal Computers)

    I only purchased this a week ago, but I find this an amazing piece of machinery. I am astounded how fast the internet is on this and I like Google Chrome. I switched over from IE because I was getting tired of the constant error messages and having it close all the time. I’m glad I did, it’s easier to use and very stable. I have an Acer Netbook from two years ago that is great, but slowing down even with 2 GB of Ram. I decided to use that as my “Windows” laptop and use this Chromebook for web-surfing. I even use the trackpad because it is the best I have ever used. It works perfectly, and I have come across some really bad trackpads in my day. I know that this is not for everyone but if you have a main desktop or laptop and want a supplemental computer for really fast web-surfing, this is the way to go. You won’t be disappointed.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. LowCarbWoman says:
    109 of 121 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    It Supports Flash!!!!, October 9, 2013
    By 
    LowCarbWoman (NY United States) –

    This review is from: Acer C710-2834 11.6-Inch Chromebook (Iron Gray) (Personal Computers)

    I bought this as a side machine to be an in-between for my heavy IBM laptop, and my iOS iPad. I have always loved the Chrome browser (have used since day 1,) so this seemed a logical choice. And the fact that I could play my facebook Flash games on it (can’t do that on ipad!) I got this from a groupon, so I didn’t pay $200 for it. But after having it a week, I would have. It is a great toy.

    Pros:
    - Super lightweight
    - The apps for it are free!
    - Super super quiet
    - Doesn’t burn my lap like my laptop does (runs very cool.)
    - Has a nice soft-touch keyboard
    - Has a great trackpad which doesn’t have breakable keys on it
    - Has a hi-def screen
    - Plays flash animations
    - Can connect to my iCloud, Google drive, and Amazon kindle library (with free app downloads.)
    - Saves documents, etc. to Google cloud drive so I can grab them on my normal computer as well
    - Has memory card reader and USB ports
    - Has a camera for web chatting

    Cons:
    - Battery life averages about an hour, which can be a hassle
    - Some newer flash items won’t load and it says the flash player is outdated, but Chrome insists it’s up-to-date and you can’t manually update it
    - Can’t use the machine unless you’re on the Internet via wifi or LAN
    - You have to tap with two fingers on the trackpad to do a mouse right-click
    - Sound isn’t fantastic
    - Has camera but can’t Skype. My family doesn’t use Google Hangouts to chat
    - There are great apps, but not as many as I’d hoped. I’m sure this will change in time.

    Honestly, the cons may seem big but they’re far outweighed by the awesomeness of the pros. Especially Flash. As an iPhone and iPad user, I have missed flash greatly on my portables. This is a great feature and was really the selling point (and the price.)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. D. Lazarovic says:
    72 of 81 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great for what it is, October 4, 2013
    By 
    D. Lazarovic (Miami, Florida) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    This review is from: Acer C710-2834 11.6-Inch Chromebook (Iron Gray) (Personal Computers)

    I bought this as an extra computer to have around the house. The biggest weakness is the inability to print unless your using a google cloudprint enabled printer. If you want to have an extra computer for the kids or guests to use, one that can’t get messed up (no viruses, no settings to change), and you only want to spend $200 this is a good product.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. Isabella Roland says:
    135 of 142 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    I’m loving my new laptop!, May 22, 2013
    By 

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: HP 2000-2b19wm 15.6-Inch Laptop PC (Winter Blue) (Personal Computers)

    Maybe I’m biased because my old laptop was literally falling apart, but I love this laptop. It works quickly and efficiently. It’s very organized. I wasn’t willing to spend an insane amount on a computer just to surf the web. I have had incredibly good luck with HP products. I would advise anyone looking to purchase a simple laptop to give this one a shot.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. Rudy "rainmanva" says:
    73 of 81 people found the following review helpful
    3.0 out of 5 stars
    decent laptop, learning curve with windows 8, August 8, 2013
    By 
    Rudy “rainmanva” (chincoteague, va) –

    This review is from: HP 2000-2b19wm 15.6-Inch Laptop PC (Winter Blue) (Personal Computers)

    i have been in the market for a laptop computer for a few years now, however I was hesitant to buy one, because of the slower processors and ram for my budget range. this computer, however seemed to be a good deal price wise so i figured i would give it a shot.

    pros
    beautiful screen
    nice sleek blue finish
    intergrated webcam and microphone
    keyboard is comfortable to use
    decent speakers

    cons
    windows 8, yes i repeat WINDOWS 8. there is a huge learning curve with this software, things aren’t arranged on this operating system like it was in the days of xp and me, 95 and windows 98. things are scattered everywhere.
    there IS a desktop application that looks LIKE what your used to however, it doesn’t function exactly the same.
    you need to watch alot of videos on youtube and search online forums to learn about navigation around the operating system.
    there are apps, (smilar to iphone screen) where you can access things like games, netflix, iheart radio, there are literally tons of apps, and most are very impressive. (or at least so far). as of this writing i have only had the laptop for 2 days.
    i’m just now starting to get used to how this operating system works.
    -not enough ram.

    this system, believe it or not, doesn’t ship with much CRAPWARE. crapware is basically all that junk big pc makers put on a computer..free trials, etc stuff that you don’t want or need. this pc came with VERY LITTLE.
    It came with NORTON INTERNET SECURITY Preinstalled, and i’ve always disliked norton products so immediately after i set up the computer off to norton’s website i went and downloaded their REMOVAL tool. i use avast antivirus. it’s free and works well. i refuse to pay a company a yearly fee for virus definitions when there are great antivirus programs out there that don’t cost a penny.

    all in all, not a bad computer so far, make RECOVERY cd’s as soon as you get the computer, this will take approximately 5 dvds. use dvd-r dvd+r or DL-DVD. burn the images to the disc and put them in a safe place.
    i will update this review later. if it weren’t for windows 8 and only 4gb ram, i would have gave this a 5 star rating. also, this can be purchased locally for cheaper.

    update 8/14/13****
    Laptop now seems to be peforming much better, since i just installed another 4gb memory module from crucial. here is a link to it. http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005LDLV6S/ref=oh_details_o00_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
    this will increase your performance considerably. it took all of 10 seconds to install, laptop booted up fine, and no issues that i can see. i’m now running several webpages, itunes playing without missing a beat. my old desktop (which still runs by the way) is approaching 10 years old, and i will replace it too shortly. i custom built it myself. only 3.0 gb of ram makes that thing lags bad.
    but overall, this a great starter laptop. however, one thing to do/consider is getting a better battery. the one that ships with the laptop is only 6 cells. you read that right 6 cells, that translates to 2.5 hours of good solid use before you have to plug it in. hp downgraded the battery to save money on the overall price of the machine. like i said, it’s not a bad machine for emailing, web browsing, watching movies and listening to music. don’t expect it to run the hottest new pc games because it won’t. overall a good machine. i’m happy.

    update 10/20/2013**** had this laptop going on two months + now, and it still seems to be functioning well.
    had a few minor hiccups. mostly due to windows 8. just 2 days ago, microsoft released windows 8.1 an update to windows 8. this is a large file (2-3gb) and will take A LONG TIME to load. once loaded there are few new tweaks to the Interface, most notably being able to boot into the desktop, bypassing the app start screen. there is very little to no documentation available for windows 8.1 or windows 8 so you will need to consult google or youtube for hints and tricks, etc.
    all in all, besides windows 8, this seems to be a decent, entry level laptop.
    just keep in mind this isn’t gonna play those graphic intensive pc games.

    update 11/15/2013*** starting april 2014, this will be my primary pc. (due to micrsoft retiring windows xp).
    with that said, i have starting using this laptop more and more. i deducted a full star from this review due to the battery LIFE on the laptop. it’s horrible! but, again this is my first laptop, so maybe i’m not being realistic.
    the factory battery is only 6 cells. so if you get 3 hours out of battery without charging you are very lucky.
    something to keep in mind if you purchase this model. also, keep in mind you will have to upgrade the RAM in this machine, it only comes with 4gb from the factory and when i added another 4GB to it, it performed much better.
    just some things to keep in mind if your…

    Read more

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  6. Nancy A. Guenther "Dedicated Student" says:
    51 of 58 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Computer, July 14, 2013
    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: HP 2000-2b19wm 15.6-Inch Laptop PC (Winter Blue) (Personal Computers)

    This is a very fast computer and has all the latest versions of software…love it! It was my husbands anniversary present for him to use at meetings. It is self-contained with camera and Windows 8 which I found to be very user friendly.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Trackbacks/Pingbacks


Leave a Reply