W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Categorized | Trending

Apple AirPort Extreme Base Station (ME918LL/A)

Apple AirPort Extreme Base Station (ME918LL/A)

Apple AirPort Extreme Base Station (ME918LL/A)

  • Ultrafast 802.11ac Wi-Fi; Reach data rates of up to 1.3 Gbps
  • Simultaneous dual-band 802.11ac Wi-Fi support
  • New 6.6-inch height with smaller 3.85-inch base
  • 6 antennas located at the top allows for a faster and more powerful connection
  • Easy setup with Macs and iOS devices

AirPort Extreme Base Station Wireless Router
The intelligent, easy-to-use AirPort Extreme Base Station with simultaneous dual-band support is the perfect wireless access point for home, school, or office. It offers next-generation 802.11ac Wi-Fi technology and delivers high-performance wireless access for Mac computers, PCs, and Wi-Fi devices such as iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Apple TV. Features:
Ultrafast 802.11ac Wi-Fi.
With 802.11ac technology and a powerful beamforming antenna array, AirPort Extreme gives you up to 3x faster Wi-Fi and a stronger, clearer signal.1 And because it transmits at both the 2.4GHz and 5GHz frequencies at the same time, your wireless devices will automatically connect to the best available band for t

List Price: $ 199.00

Price: $ 199.00

NEW OEM 60W Apple Power Adapter charger for MacBook and 13-inch MacBook Pro A1344 A1342 MA254LL (L-tip connector) Full One Year Warranty

NEW OEM 60W Apple Power Adapter charger for MacBook and 13-inch MacBook Pro A1344 A1342 MA254LL (L-tip connector) Full One Year Warranty

  • Fit for the Macbook and 13-inch MacBook pro
  • LED light provides status information (Not only power being supplied, but also current state of battery)
  • Compatible with Apple model # : A1330 A1184 A1342
  • Genuine Original APPLE AC Adapter, not generic, not look-alike, not a cloning.100% Apple Products.
  • Not included 6 feet AC extension cord (sold separately)

Product Features:

Original Apple AC adapter 60W in bulk packaging

Compatible with Apple MacBook and 13-inch MacBook Pro.

Input : 1.5A, 100-240V 50/60Hz ; Output : 3.65A, 16.5V
6 feet AC extension cord is NOT provided. (sold separately)

Compatible model:

Apple MacBook 13″ Laptops
Apple MagSafe MacBook PRO Laptops
Apple MacBook Pro 13″ Laptops
MacBook 13″ 1.83/2 GHz Core Duo
MacBook 13″ 1.83/2.16 GHz Core 2 Duo

A1184, MA538LL/A ,MA538LL/B, MA254LL/A, MA254LL/A, MA255LL/A, MA472LL/A, MA699LL/A, MA700LL/A, MA701LL/A, MB061LL/B, MB062LL/B, MB063LL/B, MB061LL/A, MB062LL/A, MB063LL/A

COMPATIBLE WITH PART#
A1184 / MA538LL/A / MA538LL/B / 661-4269 / 661-4485 / 661-3957

List Price: $ 23.59

Price: $ 23.59

BRAND NEW Apple iPhone SE 16GB 4" Retina Display GSM UNLOCKED Smartphone

$254.99
End Date: Tuesday Jul-25-2017 15:35:52 PDT
Buy It Now for only: $254.99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
Apple 13.3" MacBook Pro (Mid 2017, Space Gray) MPXQ2LL/A
$1,269.04
End Date: Friday Jul-14-2017 7:09:27 PDT
Buy It Now for only: $1,269.04
Buy It Now | Add to watch list

Related Apple Products

6 Responses to “Apple AirPort Extreme Base Station (ME918LL/A)”

  1. Paulmoh says:
    133 of 139 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Not so technical review from a technical guy, August 18, 2013
    By 
    Paulmoh

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Apple AirPort Extreme Base Station (ME918LL/A) (Personal Computers)

    I am a Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert (CCIE). I am going to describe this router in non technical terms.

    This is a replacement router for a Cisco E4200.

    there is a lot to like about the new Extreme, I am going to briefly say, it is very easy to setup, you are not overwhelmed by multitudes of blinking lights and the ports are intuitively marked. The Airport Extreme Software is a pleasure to work with. Even if you are challenged by setting up a wireless network, you should know that setting this one up can be as easy as setting up a wireless password. Most features you want upfront are enabled by default. You really don’t need to know much to start your journey.

    For you, what will inevitably be an indication of good performance is the range, quality of signal and reliability of each feature so let’s get to it.

    The set Up
    Verizon FiOS+upgrade
    Connected a 2400×1200 Laser Printer via the Ethernetport.
    Connected a 2 Terabyte external Hard Drive, in effect turned this in to a Time Capsule
    Location, Basement, two floors beneath me, Far North East corner of the house.
    Simultaneous connections from a TV to Netflix, a Gaming laptop to Steam, an iPad, A Desktop and everyone’s cell phones at home (hodgepodge of Android and iOS devices)

    Performance.
    the goal was to tax the CPU, not Monitor Verizon’s network; So the focus was on the router during heavy loads while printing, accessing the hard drive and connecting to the internet.
    The processor in this device is very capable, We all decided to hit everything at the same time, I am pleased to report the printer took the same amount of time to print a 250 MB Illustrator File as if it were the only device on the Network, Netflix didn’t miss a beat, transferring 500 GB worth of Data over the air was as fast as if it was the only activity in progress. We monitored the lag progress during an online gaming session. the lag was consistent with past performances. In short, this device will keep up at the high-end of demand for a residential dwelling (and I dare say small to medium sized businesses).

    The Range.
    This is probably where you will get in to a subjective discussion with other people over what this device can do. Please note, the range is very dependent on your set of restrictions. For this reason we placed the router in the northeast corner of the basement and 2 floor from the indoor range testing site. From a bedroom located 2 floors up and in the Southwest corner of the house, we had a flawless connection to the router with acceptable degradation of signal. A desktop with ac WiFi capability did experience a superior connection. Also the range outside of the house improved greatly, a 50 feet connection from the southwest corner of the yard proved to be reliable for both n, ac and g devices. Oddly enough a Nintendo console with b protocol was experiencing a stronger connection to the router. I don’t know how this could be possible unless the antenna scheme on the router is in fact as good as Apple says it is.

    Reliability
    Pleased to report this device keeps a steady connection. the drop rate is very low and infrequent.

    Security
    Apple did a fantastic job here. I could get in to details on why this router is just as good as some Enterprise routers but I think that will put you to sleep.

    What should you do?
    I am very impressed with this device. The setup is fool-proof and the performance has been excellent, while it is more expensive than other routers in its class, I do believe you get more and if you have a problem, taking it to the Apple Store for Genius consultation will more than make up for any price gap with others. Remember, Range is a highly subjective performance gauge, your situation may not be as clear cut, there maybe more signal interference around you or there maybe more physical obstruction (like really dense walls, floors or ceilings. So for this reason, buy this from a retailer with a liberal return Policy. You can always bring it back and try a different brand.

    This router impressed me, enough so that I will be giving a MacBook Pro serious considerations for my next Laptop. The Halo effect certainly worked on me.

    Areas of Improvement.
    ——————————————–
    Packaging. I dropped the router after I opened the box. It is nearly impossible for an unsuspecting customer not to do this. Open this box over a bed or somewhere not too high above the floor.

    You can access the internal part of the router fairly easily, I opened this and to my surprise, there is space for a 3.5″ internal hard drive, I was very excited to see this but further investigation showed that there is no way to connect the hard drive to the logic board. Understandably so! (otherwise why would you buy a Time Capsule) But obviously for me,…

    Read more

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. Russell S. says:
    96 of 105 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Product, Very Much Impressed!!!, July 4, 2013
    By 

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Apple AirPort Extreme Base Station (ME918LL/A) (Personal Computers)

    I’ve purchased my base station a week ago, and finally it arrived last night. I was extremely happy to get my paws on it, and after reading all of the reviews below, I knew exactly how this package needs to be open.

    ***For those that havent seen any reviews, once you will take off the outer plastic cover, make sure to put the box on a table, and lift the top part off, that way nothing will fell down on your feet, furniture of floor of the room, breaking everything or anything on its way down***

    Once the you’ve got it open, hopefully without damaging anything, you can begin your setup. My advice is to power down your modem from ISP, while you are unwrapping Aiport Extreme Station. When all of the wires are connected to the station, power up your modem and then the station. Fire up Airport Utility from your Mac, Windows or iOS, and start messing with settings. When your station is found by Airport Utility, you can select it and click on Edit, go through screens and different option, everything is self-explanatory. For those that like to hide their networks, there is an option to make hidden network. There is also an option for IPV6 which is enabled by default, but if you wont need it, you can disable it. Anyhoo, setup was a breeze and my network was up and running in less than 3 minutes, that is including updating firmware to 7.7.1 on Extreme Station, limitation of IP addresses in DHCP option and reassigning from 10.0 starting address to 192.168 for a private addresses on my LAN.

    I’m still in my honeymoon stage with this product. This is my first Airport product, as I’ve been using linksys (used to work there) and then switched to Netgear…I’ve got to say, this router is the most impressive one yet. I was pleasantly surprised by ease of the setup, absence of web-interface, and ease of use of Airport Utility.

    As far as signal boost goes…Well…I’m very happy to see how much signal has improved in my house and throughout the house and the backyard. Here is what I had before…Netgear router and ECB300 repeater in order to have coverage on first and second floor of my house (my ISP modem and all the wires are downstairs, in my home-office room), outside the house (front and back yard). When I’ve plugged in my Extreme, there is no need anymore of my ECB300 repeater, I’m running just Airport Extreme and have full bars upstairs on my MAC, iPAD and iPHONE, as well as my ATV2 and kid’s dell laptop. And when I say full bars, I mean it, signal is awesome and everyone said that they surfing speed improved. While watching a movie on my ATV2, the only one thing that is connected to my 5GHz signal, the buffering was to the minimum, which made me extremely happy!!!

    All in all, I’m very happy with my purchase. Everything works great and exceeded my expectations (I was concerned about pairing my extreme station with my repeater, but there is no need for it anymore, so…hello fleabay!!!) I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new router. Price point is on par with Apple’s price point, but you really get what you paid for, and a little extra (I’ve purchased my Netgear 2 years ago for $179, but it isn’t as good as this $199 beast) so go ahead and pull a trigger, purchase this one, you wont regret it (in case you will, you can return it)

    Thank you for reading my first review (I wasnt paid for it, I felt that this product deserves to get its 5-stars, especially after seeing few haters writing a crappy review because of wan disconnects. It is obvious that there is something more to that problem than this router, and if router is a culprit, exchange it to make sure that it IS the router’s fault, before posting a 1-star review, while everyone else is happy with the purchase)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. VeritasluxMea "Neoplatonic Platonist" says:
    86 of 100 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Woah! Was planning on being unimpressed, but just the opposite. Great!, June 19, 2013
    This review is from: Apple AirPort Extreme Base Station (ME918LL/A) (Personal Computers)

    I have an airport extreme only 5 months only (5th generation), but when I picked up this new Airport Extreme with the redesigned antenna geometry, and the Ultrafast 802.11ac Wi-Fi.

    I KNEW I’d get better bi-di communication on my brand new 2013 macbook air, which I do, but what turned out a real shocker is Im getting around 30% faster www cruising on my Ipad 4th gen and my Ipad mini! Why didn’t apple Inc. advertise “Hey, not ONLY will you get blazing better speeds with the new Ultrafast 802.11ac Wi-Fi,…but ALSO you’ll notice faster speeds on your Ipads and other devices”

    My wifi on my 2012 Macbook Pro is about 20% or more faster on downloads and MUCH faster refresh on known sites.

    I was planning on getting faster speeds on ONLY my new Macbook Air, and FURTHER stronger signal strength. But additionally a HUGE PLUS is my now-faster Ipad communications and home networking speeds.

    Was it worth the $200 considering I had a basically a new (older model) airport extreme? Absolutely YES. WORTH IT!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. WARNER says:
    15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Good buy for the Money, and working good thus far, December 2, 2013
    By 
    WARNER

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: NEW OEM 60W Apple Power Adapter charger for MacBook and 13-inch MacBook Pro A1344 A1342 MA254LL (L-tip connector) Full One Year Warranty (Electronics)

    Bought this after my apple brand charger crapped out on me after 18 months. Apple store wanted to charge me $90, but I really did not feel like the product was worth it, as this is the second charger I have had in 4 years, and they always seem to do the same thing, twist up, the plastic burts, and then the wires fray and eventually die. This charger was also rated 1 out of 5 stars on apples own product website……so I bought this item on amazon. it came with a one year warranty like the reg apple charger, so i fig if it dies within the year, I can get it replaced and only have spent a 3rd of the cost. I have been using it since Nov 28 without incident. The magnet on the charger head i find does not slip or pull of easily like another reviewer said, and so far I am very happy with my purchase. i also don’t find that it overheats or gets hot. keep in mind, i only plug in my charger to let my comp get to 100 percent batt, then unplug it, thus saving the life of the comp batt

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. Seth C. Short says:
    18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    If it’s fake, I can’t tell. I’m satisfied (so far)., December 2, 2013
    By 
    Seth C. Short (Portland, OR United States) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: NEW OEM 60W Apple Power Adapter charger for MacBook and 13-inch MacBook Pro A1344 A1342 MA254LL (L-tip connector) Full One Year Warranty (Electronics)

    Well, it’s not exactly exactly exactly like the unit it’s replacing, but it’s close. Very very close. Close enough that, to my suspicious eye, this is OEM.

    The similarities with my original power supply:
    Apple logo of the exact size embossed into the plastic in an identical way
    Small gray printing on two sides of the brick, formatted in the Apple style and with Apple part numbers and supplier info
    The magsafe adapter looks well made and solid
    The brick and magsafe were covered with the protective plastic sheeting that seems to be peculiar to Apple products — it wraps around the brick and sticks to itself tidily, just like I remember from my original MacBook’s packaging
    High quality fit and finish all the way around, no fakery that I can see
    Specifications on the brick printing are accurate to the requirements
    The tabs work exactly the same, the wire winds up around them nice and tight, and the wire clip holds it all together well. Functionally identical as far as I can tell

    The differences:
    The wire is a bit thinner
    The little metal part of the magsafe connecter, the rectangle that contacts the computer, looks a little shallower
    The labeling on the gray print is different: different manufacturer, etc. (I’m sure Apple uses various manufacturers, though, so this isn’t a guarantee of non-OEM)
    Biggest tell: There is NO UL LISTING on the adapter. UL listing is clearly marked on my original power supply. This is an American thing, though — it could be that this is an actual OEM supply, but intended for Canada or some other market, so doesn’t have the UL listing.

    I’m posting a bunch of pictures of this replacement unit in detail, as well as comparing it with my old unit, so you can see for yourself.

    I’ve been ripped off with fake “OEM” parts in the past. This does not feel like that. If it IS fake, it’s a masterful job, and they deserve my money for going to this kind of effort. Especially if the internals are as well-imitated as the externals. :)

    If something goes wrong, I’ll edit this review accordingly.

    Seth

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  6. inb4stupid says:
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Works well – although clearly isn’t “OEM”, December 6, 2013
    By 
    inb4stupid (CA, US) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: NEW OEM 60W Apple Power Adapter charger for MacBook and 13-inch MacBook Pro A1344 A1342 MA254LL (L-tip connector) Full One Year Warranty (Electronics)

    Works well – although clearly isn’t “OEM”, it works just as well – over 2 months and no issues so far.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Trackbacks/Pingbacks


Leave a Reply