W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Categorized | Android

Hannspree 10.1-inch Quad Core Tablet PC T7 Series with IPS 1280×800 10 Points Touch and 16GB Memory Android Jelly Bean (Metallic Color)

Hannspree 10.1-inch Quad Core Tablet PC T7 Series with IPS 1280×800 10 Points Touch and 16GB Memory Android Jelly Bean (Metallic Color)

Hannspree 10.1-inch Quad Core Tablet PC T7 Series with IPS 1280x800 10 Points Touch and 16GB Memory Android Jelly Bean (Metallic Color)

  • 10.1″ IPS LED Panel
  • Android Jelly Bean (4.1.1)
  • 16GB Internal Storage
  • Quad Core / ARM Cortex-A9 / 1.2 GHz

The 10.1″ T7 Series IPS LED Tablet PC by Hannspree is a fully integrated communication device, combining WIFI internet access, a front and back facing camera, microphone and speakers. Equipped with 16GB of storage, you will have more than enough space to satisfy your multimedia needs. Connect the T7 to a large monitor/TV display through the mini HDMI port and experience high-quality viewing in 1080P. The engine that drives the T7 is the latest Android 4.1.1 (Jelly Bean) operating system and a Quad-Core processor for increased performance. Complete with GMS (google mobile service), the 10.1″ T7 by Hannspree will help you stay connected and interact with various social communities and organizations that are important to you and your life styl

List Price: $ 250.78

Price: $ 168.03

Unlocked Quadband Dual Sim Android 4.1 OS With 4.7 Inch Capacitive Touch Screen 3G Smart Phone – AT&T, T-mobile, H20, Simple mobile and other GSM networks white

Unlocked Quadband Dual Sim Android 4.1 OS With 4.7 Inch Capacitive Touch Screen 3G Smart Phone - AT&T, T-mobile, H20, Simple mobile and other GSM networks white

  • Android 4.1 OS
  • Capacitive Touch Screen
  • Unlocked

Introducing to the NEW S580 with OS Android 2.3, CPU ARM Cortex-A5, GSM850/900/1800/1900MHz, 5.0-inch Capacitive touch screen, WVGA, 480×800, 0.3 Megapixel front and back camera, MP3 background play, equalizer MP3,WAV,WMA ,3GP, MP4, full screen, forward and pause ,802.11b/g/n wireless internet, supports Google Play Store, supports FM radio, can play with earphone, Bluetooth 2.1, Sound recorder, video player and recorder, Audio player supported 512MB ROM+256MB RAM, 2000 mAh (Talking time: Up to 5 hours ; standby time: Up to 48 hours),USB, WiFi, Bluetooth , support SMS Text Messaging, MMS Picture Messaging, Voicemail Service.

List Price: $ 118.88

Price: $ 118.88

6 Responses to “Hannspree 10.1-inch Quad Core Tablet PC T7 Series with IPS 1280×800 10 Points Touch and 16GB Memory Android Jelly Bean (Metallic Color)”

  1. ... "saucerhead" says:
    124 of 131 people found the following review helpful
    3.0 out of 5 stars
    It is what it is., November 10, 2013
    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Hannspree 10.1-inch Quad Core Tablet PC T7 Series with IPS 1280×800 10 Points Touch and 16GB Memory Android Jelly Bean (Metallic Color) (Personal Computers)

    I wanted an inexpensive tablet computer for simple tasks and when I found this product, I thought I’d give it a try. I went into this not expecting a blindingly fast, top of the line powerhouse and so wasn’t too disappointed. I needed a dirt simple, bone basic tablet at a good price point and feel that’s exactly what I got.

    I telecommute so my work day centers on home. This tablet lives on a stand in the dining room and allows me to stream news with my morning coffee. I can catch a video or read an e-book with lunch, Skype now and then during afternoon break and occasionally we use it to listen to Librivox audiobooks with dinner. It does all these things just fine.

    ** I LIKE the screen size. I find it easy to see and crisp enough for video playback and text reading….. The speakers are loud enough for videos, Skype and audio books. The mic is good enough for Skype and those I talk with say they can hear me well….. It has an OTG USB port which allows thumb drives to be used directly with the proper adapter and that’s a plus since it also means one could probably plug in a powered external hard drive if needed….. The MicroSD slot is nice and I wouldn’t buy any tablet which doesn’t have one. It’s rated at a 32 GB card and I’ve found it works well with that size….. While this tablet is a bit slow at acquiring a wireless signal, once signal is established communication is solid, video playback is smooth with no buffering and the wireless range is good…. Since I use the tablet intermittently during the day for less than an hour at a time, I get several days use per battery charge. When the battery drops below 25%, I plug into the wall and have a full charge in 2 to 3 hours.

    As to the front and rear facing cameras, blue tooth capability and the Mini HDMI port, I can’t speak to their quality since I’ve never used them.

    ** I AM NOT THRILLED with the metallic back panel which feels a little slippery with no textured surface many consider essential in tablets this thin. A case or cover will benefit those who prefer to use this as a hand held device….. This unit has no GPS for apps which may need it….. I happen to prefer a vibrating touch interface and many tablets have that feature. This one doesn’t….. Screen scrolling is a little pokey. A separate GPU would make things a bit snappier but would also add to the price, so I’ll make do.

    ** BOTTOM LINE Since the tasks I ask of this tablet are simple and the problems I’ve found are not show stoppers, the device does what I bought it to do and I can take minor annoyances in stride. While certainly no dazzler, it’s pretty good for the price. I happen to like it, but your mileage may vary.

    NOTE: I’d suggest people download the user’s manual for a more in-depth look at the tablet’s specs. Several links to do that are in the comments. As to durability, it’s still holding up. If it crashes and burns, I’ll be back to update this review.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. Jeremy says:
    55 of 58 people found the following review helpful
    1.0 out of 5 stars
    Cheaply built and doesnt live up to its specs, December 12, 2013
    By 
    Jeremy

    This review is from: Hannspree 10.1-inch Quad Core Tablet PC T7 Series with IPS 1280×800 10 Points Touch and 16GB Memory Android Jelly Bean (Metallic Color) (Personal Computers)

    bought this tablet from Walmart and am not at all satisfied with it. Even for the cheap price it’s not worth it. First the screen clarity is not good. Viewing angles are not what you would expect from IPS technology, in fact I’m quite certain that is a misleading spec and the manufacturer must have lied about this. Also the performance is very slow for quad core. Response times are laggy. I also have a Galaxy Tab 3 and a G-Tab Quantum. Both the Galaxy Tab and Quantum have MUCH better screen than this one and blow this thing away in perforamance. I recommend spending just a little more for the G-Tab or if you have deep wallets you can go for the Galaxy Tab, but between those two there’s not much difference. This is definitely a budget tablet and only recommended for people who just can’t afford anything better.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. Mareesa Pool says:
    52 of 56 people found the following review helpful
    1.0 out of 5 stars
    Tablet is crap, December 6, 2013
    By 

    This review is from: Hannspree 10.1-inch Quad Core Tablet PC T7 Series with IPS 1280×800 10 Points Touch and 16GB Memory Android Jelly Bean (Metallic Color) (Personal Computers)

    I bought this due to the good specs and it seemed to meet my needs. From the moment I got it, before downloading anything, I noticed it was slow and choppy. Downloaded a few apps, made sure and moved them from tablet memory to internal SD card in hopes it would get better. It didn’t get any better and after just 1 day, it crashed. Returned and went with a better tablet.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. Kendra says:
    184 of 196 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    A great purchase, January 12, 2013
    By 
    Kendra (Fl United States) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Unlocked Quadband Dual Sim Android 4.1 OS With 4.7 Inch Capacitive Touch Screen 3G Smart Phone – AT&T, T-mobile, H20, Simple mobile and other GSM networks white (Unlocked Phone)

    I ordered my phone Jan 2nd and received it Jan 10th. It arrived lightening fast and It is everything I was hoping for and more. The screen is amazing. Everything works..GPS included. The phone is fast and I couldnt be happier. I ordered the Cimo clear case international version for Samsung S3 and it fits great. I had to cut a bit of a larger opening for the volume rocker but it works like a charm. The price and product, compared to a new S3 unlocked is WORTHIT!
    I am so happy with this phone I just ordered another for my daughter.
    I use straight talk and ordered a Bring Your Own Phone SIM card (ATT compatible) changed the settings for the APN and it works great.
    The camera has a flash…a bunch of different settings, zoom, panaramic..
    So far the only change I made was to add a different messenging program because something I did when I imported my old sim card phone numbers caused the stock messenging program to have difficulty with the number format. I believe it was user error and not the phone. Handscent SMS works great.
    I used my old SIM to do a contacts import before installing the BYOP SIM from straight talk. Order a standard SIM for this phone
    The old straight talk sim works but you will not have a data connection. So if you already have straight talk you will still have to order a Bring Your Own Phone SIM. I emailed straight talk and they confirmed that.
    My battery is at 56% right now….after 6 hours of use…I haven’t decided on the rating for battery life just yet. I had a Nokia Smartphone prior and the battery was amazing. This phone uses a standard Android charger so those are easy to find and you get two batteries with your purchase.
    5 stars for ME!
    I bought mine from LOlbuy…Daniel Chen was great!
    One more thing…I downloaded the user manual for the S3 on the tmobile website. It is essentially the manual for this phone minus some of the preloaded Tmobile apps. Its a great reference for things like tethering and GPS.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. GauloisUSA says:
    82 of 91 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great phone, January 5, 2013
    By 

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Unlocked Quadband Dual Sim Android 4.1 OS With 4.7 Inch Capacitive Touch Screen 3G Smart Phone – AT&T, T-mobile, H20, Simple mobile and other GSM networks white (Unlocked Phone)

    It took the phone a bit more than a week to come from Singapore via air USPS, there was no tracking information except for the departure date/time from Singapore.
    After opening the case, I found the telephone, USB cord, power plug, 2 batteries, manual in English, headphones, one screen protector AND an extra back cover with attached front cover AND a touch pen.
    Now, the sticker on the phone says “HD AMOLED” screen, which I doubt it is. Not for that price. So, the battery should not last as long as with a phone with an LED screen. Also, the front sticker says Quad Core CPU. That is not, it is the MT6577 Dual Core processor.
    But after playing with it, it is awesome. Android 4.1 is great, the CPU is quick. It comes with a pre-installed 2gb SD card, but when removing the SD card, you have to look closely at the direction which to slide its support. After installing the SIM card, I was able to have my call list and make calls. Sound through calls and reception were clear. I have better reception (4 bars) at home with it than my Samsung Rugby 2 flip phone (3 bars).
    I had my data plan blocked a while back on my flip phone, I will see if my carrier catches on with my new phone and slap me with a data plan, which I don’t want nor need.
    The single speaker from the phone’s back is clean and can be loud. You will need to access the equalizer from the music widget to set it up to your liking.
    The GPS is right on the spot, but to see your location, the map has to be downloaded. Looking at it through WiFi won’t show you your location.
    The camera is fine, picture quality is fair. The flash must have been updated from what others have been saying, as I think it’s pretty good for it’s purpose. Front camera is fine too.
    The headphone is lousy but has a microphone on it so you can use it for hands free calls.
    On the keyboard, some keys wills still be in Chinese, I don’t know if they can be changed, but you will figure out quickly what they are for.
    Over all, very sturdy and solid phone. Great for the money. If it wasn’t an S3 clone, it could stand on its own and be competitive against the big boys.

    update 1/6/2013:For the case, I have tried one S3 case, but my phone is a bit too thick for it. When I remove the back plate from the phone, it will fit nicely in the case, but do I want to do that? maybe not. Then I will have to cut an access for the sound rocker and the 3.5mm jack which are in different locations compare to the S3. Still, unbeatable phone for the money.

    Update 1/21/2013: Still solid and working strong. Battery last 2 to 3 days without playing with apps. One full day if having lots of fun. I discovered from an other post that if you go to “Settings” then “About phone” then tap very fast (7 times)on “Android version 4.1.1″, it will show “Android 4.0 ICS”. But there are no important difference between 4.0 and 4.1 anyway. So I recap the lies : Not quad core, Not Android 4.1, Not NFC, not HD AMOLED, Not 8MP camera. But if you don’t mind all that, it’s still a great bargain.

    Update 3/17/2013: Like the bunny, it keeps on going and going and….. I had an issue with “Als_ps calibration” under “display”. DO NOT MESS with this calibration. My phone was out of calibration and had to email customer service for help. Beside their broken English, they were extremely helpful and helped me into the calibration process. 5 more stars for support.

    Update 4/15/2013: Still working fine. Just got a dock/charging station for it. Our phone fits perfect.
    It includes spare battery charging as well. But our battery does not fit the space. So get the one without the spare battery charger.
    http://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-media/product-gallery/B008Q24UNM/ref=cm_cmu_up_thanks_hdr

    http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008CANRGE/ref=pe_309540_26725410_item

    Update 8/04/2013: And still working fine. But I can see small specks of dust behind the screen. I thought at first it was behind my screen protector, but when I removed it, I could seen the dust behind the phone screen. So I opened the phone and vacuumed it. That didn’t work. Well, the good news is that those particles are only visible on black screen, when the phone is off. Those very few and little particles do not affect the phone workability.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  6. joseph aorahim says:
    185 of 214 people found the following review helpful
    1.0 out of 5 stars
    I WAS Skeptical… and I WAS RIGHT, December 22, 2012
    By 

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Unlocked Quadband Dual Sim Android 4.1 OS With 4.7 Inch Capacitive Touch Screen 3G Smart Phone – AT&T, T-mobile, H20, Simple mobile and other GSM networks white (Unlocked Phone)

    WHAT I THINK NOW (APRIL 10, 2012):

    Hey guys, been meaning to update this post a few months ago!! First off, I want to say that my first impression of the phone WAS awesome. Now I will urge you NOT to buy it and take your money elsewhere.
    Within days of using the phone, my screen cracked horizontally across the screen. I thought to myself, no biggie, still works. Within a couple of weeks, the phone corrupted my SD card, I thought it was my SD card because it had been with me for so long, so I reformatted the SD card and again the phone corrupted it. I LOST EVERYTHING, but luckily I had backed up my pictures. Within 2 months, the phone stopped working! I woke up one day, and there was a black background with a picture of a charger, I pulled the battery out and swapped it with the second one… NOTHING. The phone had been telling me that there was a overcurrent, but I was using the cable and adapter that came with the phone. I tried to revive it, but after about 30 minutes I snapped it in half and it FELT SO GREAT, SUCH A WEIGHT had been lifted off my shoulders.

    The only thing that will say that I enjoyed about the phone was that it was DUAL SIM!!! THATS IT. The phone was causing me nothing but problems. I have purchased a new Google Nexus 4 and have been using it for about 2 weeks now, and feel great. I did have to fork over about 400 dollars but you can find it on Google Play for 299 and 350 for the 8gb and 16gb versions. The only drawback for this phone is that it is a single sim card, but i’m okay with that.

    WHAT I THOUGHT BEFORE:

    I just want to start off by saying that I was skeptical about buying this phone from China. A few guys I work with said that I shouldn’t have bought it, but I decided to take a chance on this. I’m currently in Afghanistan and needed a phone with dual sim capability, flash, bluetooth, and to be able to listen to music. For me, this phone is perfect because it does all that and then some.

    PRO’S-
    The phone is HUGE. I wasn’t expecting the screen to be that large, but its very nice. The screen is also very responsive and the quality is awesome.
    The built in speaker on this phone is loud, but you start to lose some quality the higher you raise the volume.
    The phone feels well built and solid.
    The WiFi works great, sent some SMS’s and made a few calls, but the service in Afghanistan is horrible to can’t really comment on that.
    It came with two batteries, i was thought i was going to have to carry both batteries on me at all times because they would die out quickly. I can go a whole day with calling and texting, the battery dies a bit quicker when your using WiFi and some other apps, but it does much better than my EVO.
    The phone is fast and the software is smooth.

    CON’S:
    The camera is decent, which I don’t mind, but it’s very sensitive to shake and sometimes when I’m trying to take a picture, it will lose focus from my hands moving. If you hold very still it will work flawlessly.

    Some Issues I had when i had the phone include:
    The phone kept turning off while it was in my pocket. I contacted the seller and explained the situation to him and was told to place a thin piece of paper to hold the battery a bit more snugly. When I did this, I changed to the other battery so I’m not sure if 1 of the 2 batteries i received was bad, or it was the piece of paper trick. But it’s been working just fine the last few days.
    The second issue i had was that when I would make a call, the phones screen would start to go on/off repeatedly. It only happened when i was making a call, so i thought it was the sensor by the ear piece. I had a screen protector that came with the phone that covered everything on the front of the phone, so i removed the portion of the screen protector that was covering the sensor and it started working just fine. So i definitely recommend cutting the screen protector to just cover the screen itself.

    But now the phone has been working flawlessly the last few days, and i spent most of today downloading apps, cant be anymore happier. I hope this phone can last out here in the conditions in Afghanistan, but will definitely keep you guys updated.

    As far as what came with the phone; it came with (1) Mini USB to USB cable, (1) Adapter Charger, (1) Screen Protector, (1) Case for the Phone, (2) Batteries, (1) Manual, and the phone itself.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Trackbacks/Pingbacks


Leave a Reply