W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Categorized | Laptops

HP Pavilion 10-e010nr 10.1-Inch Touchscreen Laptop (Sparkling Black)

HP Pavilion 10-e010nr 10.1-Inch Touchscreen Laptop (Sparkling Black)

HP Pavilion 10-e010nr 10.1-Inch Touchscreen Laptop (Sparkling Black)

  • AMD A4 1.0 GHz (1 MB Cache)
  • 2 GB DDR3L SDRAM
  • 320 GB 5400 rpm Hard Drive
  • 10.1-Inch Screen, ADM Radion HD 8180 graphics

Count on a combination of simplicity, reliability and great features—all at a great price—with the HP Pavilion 10-e010nr TouchSmart Notebook. Use multi-touch gestures on the 10-point touchscreen and work fast with power and precision. With its thin and light design, this PC is perfect for on-the-go computing. A variety of ports helps you connect to external displays, printers and more. Also, work comfortably using the nearly full-size keyboard. Get access to HP Apps through the Windows Store for even more creativity, entertainment and productivity. Key Specs Product Overview Multi-touch. Multi-tasker. Tap and swipe on the 10-inch diagonal touchscreen of the HP Pavilion 10 TouchSmart Notebook. Get the power and precision you ne

List Price: $ 396.00

Price: $ 396.00

Acer C720 Chromebook (11.6-Inch, Haswell micro-architecture, 2GB)

Acer C720 Chromebook (11.6-Inch, Haswell micro-architecture, 2GB)

  • Intel Celeron 2955U 1.4 GHz (Haswell micro-architecture)
  • 2 GB DDR3L SDRAM
  • 16 GB Solid-State Drive
  • 11.6-Inch Anti-Glare Screen, Intel HD Graphics
  • HDMI port, 8.5-hour battery life

Acer C720-2848 Chromebook comes with these high level specs: Intel Celeron Processor 2995U, Google Chrome Operating System, 11.6″ HD Widescreen CineCrystal LED-backlit Display, Intel HD Graphics with 128MB of dedicated system memory, 2048MB DDR3L SDRAM Memory, 16GB SSD Drive, Secure Digital (SD) Card, 802.11a/b/g/n Wireless LAN, Bluetooth 4.0, Built-In HD Webcam, 1 – USB 3.0 Port, 1 – USB 2.0 Port, 1 – HDMI Port, 3-Cell Li-Polymer Battery (3950 mAh), Up to 8.5-hours Battery Life, 2.76 lbs. | 1.25 kg (system unit only).Chromebooks are a unique class of mobile computing devices, designed specifically for Web-based tasks. They differ from traditional laptops in a few important ways:

Chromebooks run Web-based apps, not traditional P

List Price: $ 199.99

Price: $ 199.00

DELL INSPIRON 17.3" LED 8GB 1TB 2.50GHz QuadCore DVD+RW WebCam Windows 10 Laptop

$417.95
End Date: Friday May-12-2017 17:23:05 PDT
Buy It Now for only: $417.95
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
DELL INSPIRON 17.3" LED 8GB 1TB 2.50GHz QuadCore DVD+RW WebCam Windows 10 Laptop
$417.95
End Date: Friday May-12-2017 17:23:05 PDT
Buy It Now for only: $417.95
Buy It Now | Add to watch list

6 Responses to “HP Pavilion 10-e010nr 10.1-Inch Touchscreen Laptop (Sparkling Black)”

  1. World Traveler says:
    59 of 61 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    A Goldilocks computer; not too big, not too small, just right, December 15, 2013
    By 
    World Traveler (Phoenix, AZ) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: HP Pavilion 10-e010nr 10.1-Inch Touchscreen Laptop (Sparkling Black) (Personal Computers)

    Rating technology is tricky since it relys on the acumen of the user. So first a bit about me.
    I am an average tech user. I know how to fix basic problems but I really don’t care about the small details as long as my device is functional.
    Uses: Mainly this device would be for travel or meetings.
    Pros:
    It is small 10.1 screen
    The battery is detachable, which makes it easier to switch out.
    The battery life is decent: I got a little less than 5 hours from a mix of internet searches, video watching and photo editing.
    The operating system is actually 8.1.
    It came with Microsoft Office Home and Student.
    It was very easy to set up.
    It is a very functional little computer for a good price.
    It has built in Windows security software
    The keyboard was just right for me but then I have rather small hands.
    It stays pretty cool when you have it on your lap for hours at a time.

    Cons:
    The touchscreen is responsive but I found that sometimes it was easy to accidentally go to a previous page or another screen entirely by touching the wrong part of the screen.
    It takes an inordinate amount of time to download things (but that could be attributed to my wifi)
    They have a somewhat limited selection of “apps” some of them (like a microphone) are already on your computer.
    The whole windows 8 interface is more of a step sideways than a step forward.

    There is not much information out there on this computer. Not even on HP’s website. If you go looking for this elsewhere it has another name:
    HP Pavilion 10 TouchSmart 10z-e000 Notebook PC (ENERGY STAR)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. D. Cushman says:
    39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    WARNING: Do NOT use “Express Setup” – only use “MANUAL Setup”!, December 25, 2013
    By 
    D. Cushman
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: HP Pavilion 10-e010nr 10.1-Inch Touchscreen Laptop (Sparkling Black) (Personal Computers)

    Do not believe the nay-sayers. Their problem is NOT the laptop….their problem is their own lack of understanding how to set up and configure a laptop, so the problems they describe are their own fault, not that of HP or Microsoft.

    So be warned….when you first open and launch Windows, you will be presented with the option to select EXPRESS Setup or MANUAL Setup. If you do as others do and you mistakenly select Express Setup, you WILL have a slow-running laptop on your hands that constantly updates itself and throws popups at you. However, if you wisely select MANUAL Setup, you can easily disable all the unnecessary background apps that are not required for Windows to run. Don’t be afraid of this process. It’s simple and easy.

    I’ve owned several different laptops over the years (Dell, HP and Sony brands), and I can confidently say this is a GREAT little laptop. I wanted to get something small and compact for my 9 year old daughter for Christmas, but since most of the websites she visits require Flash, that immediately disqualified anything with Chrome OS, Apple iOS, and Android OS. So I wanted to find a small laptop with Windows OS as well as MS Office and a touchscreen. When I found this laptop, I was excited because it offers so much for so little. However, I was skeptical because it’s brand new to market and as of 12-15-2013, there were almost NO reviews out there I could rely on. However, I invested 2 hours on this laptop before packaging it and handing it over to my daughter for Christmas, and I can confidently give this little beast 2 thumbs up.

    It IS very small – perfect for a young kid, teen or college student with small hands. It is NOT for someone with large hands or bad vision (the small screen really shrinks everything down). However, it’s perfect for fitting right into a purse or backpack, and it comes with MS Office (perfect for students). It’s very thin, very lightweight, and very compact. It has a quality build to it – not cheap and flimsy. My daughter already dropped it from 3 feet off the floor and it didn’t crack or dent, and the hard drive wasn’t affected in the least.

    BUT REMEMBER THE WARNING YOU MUST HEED: when you power it up, you will be taken through a series of setup processes before you can use it. This is where the nay-sayers all went wrong. I cannot emphasize enough how important it is to NOT select “Express Settings”. If you do, you WILL regret it. There are a great deal of background apps and services that are defaulted to launch on Startup and constantly seek updates. This will result in slow operation and response times. However, if you choose the Manual setup process, you can disable many unnecessary processes and updates that are not needed to run Windows. Those processes are still available whenever you want them – but they do NOT need to automatically load and run in the background each time you start this laptop, so disable all the unnecessary apps and set them to manual. If you choose Manual Setup, you will be walked right through this process and it’s easy to complete. But if you choose Express Setup, you will be defaulting them to run automatically on startup which is going to place a lot of unnecessary demand on the processor and memory, slowing the machine down and resulting in negative reviews, when in fact the problem is the user, not the laptop. Simply disable the services that aren’t required to run on Startup and it’ll be quick and responsive.

    You will also need to open Internet Explorer and update Windows even though it comes with 8.1 installed. That process alone will take a solid 30 to 45 minutes to complete all necessary updates. And don’t forget to download and install Flash. Plan on 2 hours to complete ALL setup steps and learning to add/remove/relocate apps on the Start screen, as well as configuring the laptop to run only necessary Windows processes. It’s easy to do, but a bit time consuming and well worth the time invested. If you’re lazy and choose to simply hit “Express” settings, then you’ll be one of the unhappy reviewers like a few others here. However, take my advice and select the custom manual setup, and you’ll find it runs quick and you’ll be quite happy with it.

    While others complained about Windows 8.1, I was impressed with the number of user-controlled settings that Windows is providing with this new OS. It’s new and different, but like anything that needs to be learned, I found it to have a lot of features I really liked.

    The touchscreen really impressed me. I expected it to be a bit inaccurate and unresponsive like so many smartphone touchscreens are, but in fact it is VERY responsive and accurate, down to the tiniest little box to be checked with your finger. Picture quality is not high definition, but it’s normal, and since it’s a 10-inch screen, high definition detail cannot be seen anyway. Video quality is perfectly…

    Read more

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. AlmaM says:
    19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Fab !(:, December 13, 2013
    By 
    AlmaM

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: HP Pavilion 10-e010nr 10.1-Inch Touchscreen Laptop (Sparkling Black) (Personal Computers)

    I recently purchased this computer. It arrived really fast (in a week). This computer works really good. I love how its touch, makes things way easier for me. I’ve had no problems with it so far. The only thing I wished it had is the cd/dvd drive thing (not sure how its called) but yea.. That’s the reason for the four stars only but overall, its great ! Definitely recommend .

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. double dub says:
    614 of 634 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Meets and exceeds all of my expectations! An outstanding bargain!!, October 22, 2013
    By 

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

    To give some background, this is my first Chromebook. I own a PC which I use for gaming and editing video files; and I’ve owned an ’08 MacBook (recently died, which prompted this purchase) and a ’12 MacBook Air (donated to Mom), both of which I primarily used to surf the web, check email, watch youtube, and play music and video files.

    I needed to replace my MacBook so I researched my options, and based on my needs I narrowed my choices down to the Acer C720 and HP Chromebook11. I read through the limited reviews available at the time, and the overall theme was that the C720 offered greater performance over build/screen quality while the HP11 offered better build/screen quality over performance. I’ve always valued function over form so the C720 it was.

    I’m glad to report that, IMO, the claims against the C720′s screen – some of which made it sound like it was a total POS – are unfounded as I feel it’s as good as my Macbook Air’s screen. Of course, the build quality isn’t the best, but it’s not like it feels like a flimsy toy by any means. The keys and touchpad feel thinner, lighter, and of lesser quality than my MacBook but still adequate; and for $250 it’s a solidly built machine that meets or exceeds all of my expectations.

    At the time of purchase the available reviews had not covered whether this machine could meet my main criteria (detailed below in order of importance), and I am pleased to report that the C720 passes with flying colors on all counts! (Note, my ’08 MacBook could not play 1080p video from my Sony Action Cam or GoPro (without the help of Plex Software), a limitation of the CPU/GPU.)

    1. smooth playback of raw 1080p video files from my Sony ActionCam and GoPro 3 (1080p HDMI output to HDTV also works great!)
    2. efficiently browse the web – no realistic limitation on open tabs/windows (thanks to the 4gb of ram)
    3. compact size (the C720 feels just slightly heavier than my Macbook Air and a hair larger in all dimensions)
    4. great battery life (based on a full charge and screen at 70% brightness, the battery indicator esimates 7 hours of use)
    5. ability to continue using all of my external HD’s (some laptops I’ve used before don’t play nice)

    Overall, I am super impressed with the C720, and IMO at $250 it’s an outstanding bargain for a very capable machine. Assuming your primary use is similar to mine – surfing the web while on the couch / in bed, and playing music and videos – this laptop will surprisingly meet most if not all of your needs. The Intel Celeron Haswell chip, while dumbed-down, enables this Chromebook to match the performance of my MacBook Air for all my intents and purposes and even surpasses my older MacBook in video playback. I’m officially a Chromebook convert, and I don’t see myself missing my MacBook anymore! I’ll update this review as I develop further impressions but so far I am very happy with my decision to go with the C720.

    11/15/13 UPDATE:
    I’m even more impressed with this machine after having spent another 3.5 weeks with it. Not only can I stream web content in 1080p to my TV via HDMI, but simultaneously on my C720 display I am able to stream 1080p content and browse in multiple tabs all at once with no discernible hit in performance. That’s two 1080p streams to separate displays while still being able to smoothly browse the web. The C720 is a beast!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. Cenile D. Mentia says:
    373 of 394 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Acer C720 – Function over form, October 23, 2013
    By 
    Cenile D. Mentia (Chicago, IL) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

    ==UPDATES==
    11/25/13 – Added information regarding the new $199 model under side notes

    This review is going to assume that you’re OK with the idea of a Chromebook – that you’re OK with using pretty much nothing but the Chrome browser. You won’t be able to use Skype or Microsoft Office here, neither will you be able to use things like Final Cut Pro or Photoshop. However, you’d be surprised at how powerful some of the things you find online have become: there are substitutes for programs like Skype and Microsoft Office, found in the form of Google’s Hangouts and their productivity suite. More complex programs like Photoshop have yet to be replicated online, but there are basic photo and video editing software now as well. If you’re OK with this idea cloud computing which some have named the “next generation of computing”, then I encourage you to buy a Chromebook. They’re optimized for the web and only the web. You won’t have to deal with viruses and updates are automatic. It’s simple, it’s fast, and it’s efficient. But only if you can handle the limitations.

    The Acer C720
    With the C720, Acer has fixed the most glaring issues of its previous generation of Chromebooks – most noticeably replacing the HDD with a SSD, decreasing the boot time to a mere 7 seconds, and upgrading the processor to a 4th generation power efficient Haswell processor, improving the battery life to an impressive 8 hours. With a $249 price tag, these specifications alone makes this a tempting buy, but let’s look at some of the other factors first.

    The Externals
    To keep a long story short, it’s not great. Compared to the catchy design of the HP 11, Acer’s Chromebook looks kind of ugly, It’s all gray color scheme is pretty boring, and the bottom of the Chromebook is filled with vents (see picture above). That being said, it’s not a bad design either. It’s thin with a slightly tapered finish, and it’s light and easy to hold. Looks aside, this Chromebook is perfectly functional and definitely an upgrade if you’re coming from the previous generation. It’s actually pretty sturdy – it doesn’t bend easily and it seems like it can take a light beating. I’ve been traveling around with it and I don’t feel it at all in my backpack.

    The screen has a 1366×768 resolution with a matte finish. It has poor viewing angles, but it’s perfectly fine if you’re using the Chromebook alone. I’m also not sure if it’s really anti-glare: you’ll still have to crank up the brightness if you want to use it outside. The keyboard works pretty well – if you’re used to previous Chromebook keyboards or Apple keyboards, you’ll be used to this one. Keep in mind that the caps lock key has been replaced by a `search’ button, though you can always remap it in the settings if you miss it. The clickable touchpad also works well – it’s surprisingly responsive and the 2 finger scrolling works well. Note that when I first got the Chromebook, there was some kind of coating that made it kind of hard to use, but after ~2 hours of using the touchpad, it became much more responsive. You use a 2 finger click for right clicking, and you can also do a 3 finger swipe to switch tabs. The smoothness of the multi-touch capabilities really surprised me here. Also, regarding the webcam, it’s exactly what you’d expect from a $250 laptop. It’s listed as an “HD Webcam”, whatever that means. It’ll work well enough for Google Hangouts, but don’t expect to look like a supermodel. However, it’s definitely a bit better than the HP 11′s webcam – it’s not as grainy and it works a little bit better under low light situations. Speakers are also pretty loud for such a small notebook, but the sound quality is average.

    This Chromebook also comes with a variety of input/output ports (1 USB 3.0, 1 USB 2.0, 1 HDMI, 1 SD, 1 Kensington lock, 1 Mic/Headphone), much more than the HP 11, and I’ve found the abundance of ports to be quite useful. Finally, note that there is a fan in this Chromebook, but it’s barely noticeable: you have to lean in close and be in a quiet room before you can hear it.

    The Internals
    This is where this Chromebook really shines. For $249, we’re used to getting a sluggish computer, but that is not the case with this Chromebook. The Intel processor and a generous 4GB of RAM really shines here, and it shows in the performance. It can handle multiple tabs with no problem and runs 1080p videos and graphically heavy websites smoothly. Unlike the ARM based Chromebooks, there are no stutters or pauses which might distract you from your work and research. Once I used this Chromebook, it was really hard to go back to the HP 11. The battery life lasted around 8 hours for me, but the best part is that it only takes around 2 hours to fully charge, which is pretty fast in my opinion.

    All in all, I love Chromebooks because of their simplicity and speed. It works so well for those who just need to surf the web and…

    Read more

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  6. J. Henderson says:
    226 of 259 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Comparison to Samsung Chromebook, November 13, 2013
    By 
    J. Henderson (SLC, UT) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

    I’ve used Samsung’s 11 inch chromebook extensively, and though I enjoyed it, I was open to upgrading to one of the newer chromebooks being released this fall. After using the Acer C720 for a week, here are my thoughts about how it compares to the Samsung.

    Speed: Without question, there is a significant improvement in performance, and this is the number one reason I upgraded. While the Samsung was adequate with most tasks, it sometimes struggles with streaming video, and can feel a bit sluggish with opening some websites. The C720 on the other hand is almost on par with my desktop PC for all web browsing tasks.

    Build Quality: Probably the most disappointing aspect of the C720. Right away, it just doesn’t feel as nice or solid in your hands as does the Samsung. It’s also not as nice looking, but it’s not ugly either. It’s just marginally bigger and heavier, but not by much. The C720 doesn’t feel flimsy though, and it has the same amount of ports and outputs. On another note, the C720 has a fan where as the Samsung is fanless and completely silent. I haven’t really noticed the C720 fan at all to be honest, even when under demanding tasks like streaming video. The keyboard is fine, both are equally good. The touchpad, however, is my biggest gripe. It’s noisy, feels really cheap, and occasionally doesn’t register clicks.

    Screen: Very similar, though the C720 looks a bit better in my opinion. Seems to have better color saturation and doesn’t look as washed out. They are both matte, and have exactly the same size and resolution. The viewing angles are maybe a little better if there is any difference at all, and the brightness is still pretty adequate.

    Battery Life: Much better on the C720. For regular browsing it will get at least 9+ hours, and even when streaming video will still get more than 6 hours (Samsung would only get about 3 hours when streaming video).

    There you go. If you are comparing a Samsung Chromebook or already have one and are looking to upgrade, I hope this helps. The C720 wasn’t quite the slam dunk I was expecting it to be, but I am still pretty happy with it.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Trackbacks/Pingbacks


Leave a Reply